August 13th, 2026

Improved

Feature Release - Shared App Views!

We’ve changed how apps load so your team can save and share the same view and custom views to collaborate better within Insight Cloud.

What's new

Everyone who shares access to the same app and variant now loads the same underlying view of the dashboard. As a result, views are now shared along with app access!

Why it matters

Everyone with access to an app variant now shares the same set of views and default settings. This gets rid of repetitive setup in order to share a view or an idea. This creates a collaborative environment where you and your team can more easily be on the same page, viewing the same information!

What you can do now

- Save a shared bookmark that everyone on the variant can open

- View shared bookmarks created by others

- Set a default bookmark for your team or organization to view every time the app opens

How to use it

1. Open your App and apply filters

2. Open the bookmark icon and choose to save as new view

3. Give it a name and optionally set it as default

4. Click save and that’s it! Other users of this app will have access to your view!

Full step-by-step instructions are in our help docs on Saved Views.

Heads up: Bookmarks are tied to the app such that if an app is significantly updated, older bookmarks may need to be recreated as well.